The Sacred Hoop: prayer flag #2

26 Jan

I guess I’ll do this until frustration with the mechanics of blog-world once more drives me nuts. In six short months I have forgotten every THING I knew about WordPress. What should have been a quick download of this morning’s eco dyed prayer flag has taken almost an hour. Beginning with i-pad pic, getting it off the i-pad to the desktop, dealing with the google drive, wordpress not recognizing the google drive, downloaded a pic and now cannot insert text above it. Deleted pics, inserted text first then again the pics. Now can’t figure out why photos in preview mode won’t give me that little hand-finger icon so they can be enlarged.

And wondering all the while–“why am I doing this?” and really–I don’t have a good answer. But I will continue making these prayer flags–messages on the wind, sending out concerns, hopes and prayers trusting they’ll be carried where they may help some thing in some way.

Listen Grandfather Where I Stand

Hey-a-a-hay! Lean to hear my feeble voice.

At the center of the sacred hoop,

you have said that I should make the tree to bloom.

With tears running O Great Spirit, my Grandfather,

with running eyes I must say….

The tree has never bloomed.

Here I stand, and the tree is withered.

Again I recall the great vision you gave me.

It may be that some little root of the sacred tree still lives….

Nourish it then, that it may leaf and bloom and fill with singing birds!

Hear me, that the people may once again go back to the sacred hoop,
find the good road, and the shielding tree.

~Black Elk

img_2810

img_2809-1

14 Responses to “The Sacred Hoop: prayer flag #2”

  1. journeyhouse January 26, 2017 at 11:18 am #

    Black Elk is very wise as is your flag. I continue to struggle with it all flags, ideas, making.

    Like

    • Patricia January 26, 2017 at 11:42 am #

      is dabblingwabi your blog site?
      and–yes–the struggle becomes the impediment, doesn’t it? what if you didn’t engage in the struggle?
      (and believe me, I should take my own advice!)

      Like

      • journeyhouse January 26, 2017 at 6:35 pm #

        Another one of my good intentions fallen by the wayside.

        Like

  2. jude January 26, 2017 at 12:17 pm #

    well hello

    Like

  3. Anonymous January 26, 2017 at 12:35 pm #

    i “pray”, like fervently for that “little root”

    Like

    • Patricia January 26, 2017 at 2:18 pm #

      yes, and that it may live–leaf and bloom and fill with birds. yes.

      Like

  4. grace Maestas January 26, 2017 at 12:36 pm #

    ack…that’s me…i didn’t fill in the info boxes

    Like

  5. Mo Crow January 26, 2017 at 2:42 pm #

    WordPress upgraded their interface recently, I haven’t yet worked out how to get the images to do the little hand enlarge thing either!

    Like

    • Patricia January 26, 2017 at 6:03 pm #

      If you think of it, would you let me know when you figure it out? I’m actually glad this is the problem! Love to you and your clan

      Like

      • Mo Crow January 27, 2017 at 11:42 am #

        have written to the WordPress help desk it will take a day or two for them to get back to me but then x fingers we’ll have a solution

        Like

      • Mo Crow January 27, 2017 at 1:45 pm #

        OK I worked out how to gwt all the images to enlarge in a new window!
        Go to edit post
        click on the image and then press the add link button in the tool bar the image URL will come up in the dialog box then just tick the open link in a new window/tab and you’re done, just updated thew whole month of January, thanks for the prompt!

        Like

        • Mo Crow January 27, 2017 at 1:46 pm #

          please excuse the typos I’m nervously getting ready to head off to the airport!

          Like

I appreciate your feedback: