greenin’ up

23 Apr

It doesn’t take long to remember why it is that I blog along for a bit and then vanish in space.   It takes me way too much time…an inordinate amount of time…to post the simplest message.  This morning I was called to photograph my surrounds.  Beautiful light.  Cool damp morning.  Rain.  And the woods were exploding.

So I took pics with my iphone and a while later opened google photos and they weren’t there.  Opened icloud which makes me crazy but there they were.  Tried to download from the cloud to just about everywhere but kept getting a “failed–network error” message.  Returned to google photos on my desktop and this one image was there.  The others–who knows?

The rub is this…I express myself visually.  Words exasperate me.   They’re too vague.  Inexact.  Visuals put a fine point on ideas…convey ever so much more information.  I would like to think that this time around the process of posting to this blog will flow more gently…and if it does, then yes, I can manage this.   We shall see.

spring yard

And before I forget, I can’t for the life of me remember how to enable photos to enlarge when they’re clicked.  Suggestions?  Oh, and one more thing…I know the string surrounding my dye garden won’t really keep out deer…but for now it does.

9 Responses to “greenin’ up”

  1. Mo Crow April 23, 2018 at 1:31 pm #

    (((Patricia))) wordpress is a bit confusing
    I use their old editor, to get there
    click on My Sites next to the WordPress logo in the upper left hand corner
    click on WP admin at the bottom of that menu
    hover over ‘posts’ in the next menu then click on ‘add new’
    when you add a photo from the old editor you can edit it & make sure the link to media file is ticked so it will open in a new window, you can also adjust the size of the photo there
    I get Rod to e-mail me his photos from the iPhone then I save them to the desktop & resize them in Photoshop before putting them on the blog

    Like

    • Mo Crow April 23, 2018 at 2:10 pm #

      PS you are welcome to edit the out of ‘next’ in my comment, just click on the comment and it will take you to an edit comment window

      Like

      • Patricia April 23, 2018 at 2:56 pm #

        Done! And thanks for the refresher! It’s starting to come back now!

        Like

  2. Liz A April 25, 2018 at 8:47 am #

    I hope you will persist … it is so good to see you back

    Like

    • Patricia April 25, 2018 at 6:26 pm #

      Hi Liz. Your encouragement helps. Thanks.

      Like

  3. Nancy April 25, 2018 at 7:51 pm #

    Gorgeous gardens!

    Like

    • Patricia April 30, 2018 at 8:41 am #

      Where did my reply go? Wonderful to hear from you.

      Like

  4. ravenandsparrow April 25, 2018 at 8:44 pm #

    The fine scrim of green that appears over the trees in spring is one of my favorite things. Its like they are wearing a gauzy scarf. Keep blogging Patricia, I’ve missed you.

    Like

    • Patricia April 26, 2018 at 7:29 am #

      “…they are wearing a gauzy scarf.” Lovely. I’ll remember that and think of you!

      Like

I appreciate your feedback: