Holding Truth: prayer flag #10 as antidote to alternative facts

3 Feb

As far as I know the Bowling Green Massacre theory is an alternative fact.  Not a truth.

This butterfly–slow stiched during a gentler time spent online with Jude Hill–is meant as a reminder of the value and beauty of truth.  It’s a pocket–a safety net–to hold written words or ideas that clarify one’s world view.   And it’s a reminder that butterflies aren’t alone in their struggle to avoid extinction.

butter

This morning’s prayer flag.  Stitched with cloth pieces from older incomplete projects. Patched together for unity.  A truth holder.

bgreen

7 Responses to “Holding Truth: prayer flag #10 as antidote to alternative facts”

  1. journeyhouse February 3, 2017 at 2:20 pm #

    I love Jude’s artistry, too. We must be on the same wavelength, Patricia. I needed an anchor for my flags and decided this morning that it would be holding. With all of its connotations, it feels right. This was BEFORE I read your post. Laura

    Like

    • Patricia February 3, 2017 at 3:02 pm #

      don’t you just love it!

      Like

      • journeyhouse February 3, 2017 at 6:19 pm #

        Yes, I really do. I look forward to reading your posts everyday. They bring me joy and hope. There IS goodness out there!!!

        Like

  2. Mo Crow February 3, 2017 at 7:33 pm #

    love this gentle space for holding truth

    Like

    • Patricia February 4, 2017 at 6:43 pm #

      Gentle–Cynthia’s word–and a very good one at that. Thank you my friend

      Like

  3. Nancy February 3, 2017 at 10:47 pm #

    The delicate, yet transformative butterfly is a wonderful truth holder…maybe showing us that even as things shift and change we can still look for, hold on to truth and beauty in many forms. Love this one Patricia.

    Like

I appreciate your feedback: