Metta: prayer flag #6–

30 Jan

Thank you to Delaine Tipper for providing the focus of today’s prayer flag.  Metta.  

I appreciate words being provided…words and mental constructs to focus upon throughout the days.  Words and ideas that bring some sort of solace to help traverse these trying times.  Often as I sit and rip and stitch, usually very early in the a.m., I notice my “monkey mind” swinging through the trees.  Busy, busy, busy.  Today I would have had a hard time distilling the contents of those thoughts into one concise, uplifting concept.  Delaine suggested metta and for that suggestion–and the focus it provides–I am grateful.

Now I’m also grateful to Mo for helping me figure out part of the problem I was having enlarging images on this site.

Looking for tomorrow’s focal thought!

mettacu

mettalongcutwobytwo

4 Responses to “Metta: prayer flag #6–”

  1. journeyhouse January 30, 2017 at 4:00 pm #

    I did not see this when I first read your post. Thank you for the gift of the metta link which is right here in NH. It will guide me with my flags. I am spinning, too. I feel as if I can touch your stunning flags. I am stitching mine slowly to stop the spinning. Thank you, Patricia for allowing me to be a part of your journey. LAura

    Like

    • Patricia January 31, 2017 at 10:58 am #

      Thank you, Laura, for walking beside me.

      Like

  2. Mo Crow January 30, 2017 at 10:29 pm #

    empathy

    Like

I appreciate your feedback: